4 replies to this topic

#1 AKAMetal

AKAMetal

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts

Posted 17 August 2012 - 03:48 AM

Hi everyone,
I've been professionally working in the foundry industry for over 17 years now with quite a few personal projects under my belt as well. I've been working with metal since 1990 when I was certified a welder by the USN at 19 yrs old. I'm not using this as a brag sheet but I do have a lot of experience and would be happy to give and receive advice on quite a few facets of metal working. I'm excited to be a part of this forum and look forward to meeting some new folks and discussing our passions for metal. And while I do know metal, I don't know computers so I will most certainly be requesting assistance with uploads, downloads, resizing, attachments etc...
We will extend a hand if you will unclench your fist.

#2 ornametalsmith

ornametalsmith

Ornamental metalsmith

• Metal Artist Forum Sponsor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,029 posts

Posted 17 August 2012 - 04:34 AM

Welcome to MAF.........always nice to see another caster on board. [Welcome] [Welcome] [MAF] [Beer]
Don't be shy....post up some pix of your work.
Bill
http://www.CustomDesignMetalArts.com/
http://www.FloridianForge.com/

Class/Workshop info:
http://www.customdes...com/studio.html
Specializing in: Teaching and Making
hand forged and cast works of Metal Art.
Crafted with the utmost attention to detail.
For discriminating tastes and opulent surroundings

Posted Image

#3 PTsideshow

PTsideshow

Since I can no longer post here, I am longer doing any moderatio

• Moderators
  • 8,479 posts
  • LocationMount Clemens,Mi

Posted 17 August 2012 - 05:10 AM